Safe Places/Prisons?

I might be moving out of Prison, but still in a Very Safe Place.

Heart: Soft, squishy, vulnerable, pulsing, defenseless. So I must protect it. My heart is me and I am my heart.

Too much risk? Must be very, very careful!

Hardening of the heart? Becoming stiff, shadowed, dark. In prison?

 

Can’t say for sure, but I may be busting out.

(Wouldn’t be the first time I had to “bust out.” Probably won’t be the last.)

Retreat, forward. Retreat, forward a little more. Retreat, forward more again. Retreat, forward . . . . . . .

Oh well. Beats the hell out of Retreat. Retreat. Retreat. Retreat.

A badly injured heart requires a great deal of care. I don’t mind.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Anger/Pain/Fear, Faith, Pondering. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Songwriter Timothy Frantzich wrote a wonderful piece about Paul and Silas – All the prison doors swung open. Hope this link works: http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1094154312657

    Peace, Gordon

Leave a comment